Punjab: Wipeout is BJP's Worst Fear as Congress raid its Hindu Votes.

Monday, February 06, 2017

If reports of the Punjab BJP are to be believed, the party will lose ground in the state post Assembly elections. According to lists of expected winners prepared by BJP teams, the party is unlikely to retain its 12 seats that it had won in the 2012 elections. The BJP contested 23 segments.

Dinesh Babbu (Sujanpur) is the only consensus candidate as the expected winner on all lists. Field reports, including that of two former state party presidents, put the number of expected winners at not more than three, and predicted a close fight in six constituencies.
Party sources put the number of winners at six and said at least seven more were in reckoning to win.

Common names on the lists of possible winners are Som Parkash (Phagwara), Parveen Bansal (Ludhiana North), Anil Joshi (Amritsar North), Ashwani Sharma (Pathankot) and Tikshan Sud (Hoshiarpur).

Read full article: HERE

You Might Also Like


Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter