Google Analytics

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Latest by-election results from different state assemblies

Pro-Telegana TRS, which is K Chandrasekhar Rao's party,  does very well in Andhra Pradesh (six of the seven assembly seats that voted are in the Telangana region).  Congress punished by voters for centre's refusal to sanction a separate Telangana state

 In Gujarat, BJP loses Mansa assembly seat to Congress, worrying for the BJP since state elections are just months away.

In Karnataka, BJP loses Udipi Chikmanglur which was former constituency of chief minister Sadananda Gowda.  The BJP's tallest leader BS Yeddyurappa was not allowed to campaign here by his party because it was worried the corruption charges against him would turn voters against the party.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.